Overwatch 2: How to unlock heroes

Overwatch 2 is finally here, ushering in a new era for Blizzard’s award-winning hero shooter. It moves Overwatch into a 5v5 PvP format and revamps the game with a brand new free-to-play model with Battle Passes, a revamped Competitive Play system, and more.

One of the biggest changes Overwatch 2 brings is the addition of the First-Time User Experience, a tutorial-like system that slowly introduces new players to the game by limiting which heroes they can play as. Most of the game’s cast can be unlocked when players gain some experience, but how exactly can you do this? And how can you unlock new Overwatch 2 heroes like the new support character Kiriko? In this guide, we’ll go over everything you need to know about unlocking heroes in Overwatch 2.

How to unlock all Overwatch 2 heroes

(Image credit: Windows Central / Brendan Lowry)

As a new player, you only get access to 13 heroes right away. This is to make your Overwatch experience easier and prevent you from being overwhelmed with choices. These characters are listed below:

  • Tank: Reinhardt, Winston, Orisa, Zarya
  • Damage: Soldier: 76, Reaper, Pharah, Torbjorn, Tracer, Widowmaker
  • Support, support: Mercy, Lucio, Moira

#Overwatch #unlock #heroes

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.